April 25, 2019

Community Immunity Spring Luncheon 2019

 Houston, TX

April 25, 2019 at 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM, River Oaks Country Club

The Invisible Threat

Hundreds of community leaders, vaccine advocates and supporters joined us for the 10th anniversary of the Community Immunity Luncheon – 2019 benefiting The Immunization Partnership (TIP) Thursday, April 25, 2019 at The River Oaks Country Club.

Each year, The Immunization Partnership hosts this special event to remind community leaders about the importance of immunization issues, to raise funds to support our programs, and to honor those who have dedicated their careers to advancing immunizations and immunization rates.

This year, we heard from Keynote Speaker: The Honorable Edward M. Emmett, former County Judge of Harris County, Texas, current Professor at Rice University, and owner of the consulting firm The Emmett Company.  Judge Emmett galvanized the room as he shared his insights and history with the issue of immunizations and the importance of taking action today.

It was, once again, a privilege to honor individuals and organizations who have dedicated their lives to advancing immunization in our community.  This year, Kelsey-Seybold Clinic was honored with the Ralph D. Feigin, MD Award for Excellence for its commitment to reducing vaccine-preventable diseases by maintaining high immunization rates, collaborating with the City of Houston’s Health Department on influenza surveillance, educating the public about immunizations, and its strong support of TIP. Peggy B. Smith, PhD, MA was honored with the John R. Boettiger, Jr. Award for Community Partnership for her commitment to keeping Texans healthy and her support of TIP, its programs, and its mission.

Sponsorship opportunities are available. Click here to view sponsorship details.

Registration for this event is now closed.  Check out additional details about the luncheon here.

If you would like to make a contribution to this event, click here for giving opportunities. 


Share!     Share!


Chaired by

Diana Tully | Andrew N. Van Chau

Honorary Chairs

Kevin Burns, CPA | Craig Cordola, MHA, MBA | Jacquelyn Cox

Kimberly C. David, MBA, CPA | Gwen Emmett | Lindy McGee, MD

Catherine Mitchell, MS | Melanie E. Mouzoon, MD | Stanley Spinner, MD

Kay Tittle, MSN


Keynote Speaker

Ed --Large Hi -Res Emmett Official Portrait

The Honorable Edward M. Emmett



Mustafa Tameez 


Protector Sponsors





SGA_Flag _Logo .2015


TCH Pref _Vert _Lockup _4c (1)


Partner Sponsors

Ascension Texas
Julie Boom, MD & Marc Boom, MD
Houston Methodist
Kelsey-Seybold Clinic & Melanie E. Mouzoon, MD
Flo McGee & Wade Upton
Lindy McGee, MD & Tom McGee
Diana & John Tully


Immunizer Sponsors

Tammy & Jason Ahlgren
Michele Boettiger, MSN, RNC, NEA-BC
Children's Memorial Hermann Hospital
Community Health Choice
Allison & Dan Connally
Jacquelyn and Collin Cox & Jim and Tricia Zucker
Carter & John Dugan, MD
Ernst & Young LLP
Nicci Greeley, MD and Chris Greeley, MD &
  John and Daisy White
Susan Feigin Harris, JD & Jonathan M. Harris, JD, MS, MBA
HCA Houston Healthcare
The Paul and Mary McEvoy Fund
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Methodist Healthcare Ministries
Rotary Clubs of the Houston Region
Shannan & Erich Sturgis, MD
Allison N. Winnike, JD



Linda C. Anderson
Julia Andrieni and Rob Phillips
Jen Arntzen
Tahirih Baker
Belinda Beale
Sonja Beaty
Erika Benz
Rita M. Bergers, RN, BSN & Joel W. Abramowitz, MD, PhD
Mary Ann Bergman
Alicia Bernal
Jessie Blackmon
Monique & John Boom
Adam Breen
Josie Brown
Maryam Broussard
Lauren Burke
Angel Butler
Katy Caldwell
Amy Caputo
Karla Colle
Marise Condon
Suzanne Condron
Erin A. Connally
Laura Conner
Keith Cunniff
Julia Cook
Katie Daily
Laura Davis
Julie Davidson
S. Nicholas Desai, MD
Ginger Dillehay
Shaobo Du
Sheryl Dunn
Robert Emmett
Barbara Feigin
Xixi Flores
Michele Conlon Friedman
Frank Garafola
Riki Graves, MHA
Annette Gregory
Elizabeth & David Grzebinski Fund
Gail and Neil Harrison
Joyce Hellums
Eyvette Hetherington
Laura Laux Higgins, JD
Suzanne Hite, MD
Monica Ho
Samantha Holy
James Hoyle, Jr., MD
Carol Huddleston
Cynthia Hutz
Meredith Iler
Terry and Julie Isigos
Kyle Jackson
Maria L. Jibaja-Weiss, MeD, EdD
Delann Jones
Brandi Johnson
Laurie Katz
Shelly Katz
Katherine King
Mary King
Robin Kochel, PhD
Victoria Konar, PhD
Justine LeCates
Amy & Gentry Lee
Carter & Bill Lee
Ken Letkeman
Suma Manjunath
Douglas Markham
Katina D. Mathews
Suzanne McCarthy
Julianna McCormack
Aileen McCormick
Amanda McKee
Caren McKinnie
Erin McMillin
Michele Moncrief
Jane Richards Montealegre, PhD
Marsha Montemayor
Jane Mooney
Daisy Morales
Hill Olson
Krista Olson, MD
Isabel Ortiz
Sophia Ou
Charles and Marsha Parker
Melissa Pifko
Courtney Powell
Fairfax Randall
Ashley Reaves
Janell Reniers
Peggy Roe
Gilbert Sariles
Jessica Seaton
Megan Schroeder
Peggy B. Smith, PhD, MA
Mary Nell Suell
Nadine Talbot
Mustafa Tameez
Alvin Terry
Kay Tittle, MSN
Maria J. Tort
Catherine Troisi, PhD
Gregory Tully
Terry & David Upton
Kaylin Weber
Julia Williams
Thomas Winnike
Mitra Woody
Susan Wootton
Erle Wynn

© The Immunization Partnership. Powered by ASTOUNDZ